Awuku takes oath as YEA Board Chairman

National Youth Organiser of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP), Sammy Awuku has been sworn in as the Chairman of the Youth Employment Agency (YEA).

At a brief ceremony held Friday, Employment Minister Ignatius Bafuor Awuah administered the oath to Mr Awuku and the other Board members.

He charged them to protect the integrity of the Agency.

Nine-member YEA Board takes oath

The ceremony came off days after Mr Awuku’s appointment by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo acting in consultation with the Council of State.

The NPP Youth Organiser was sworn in alongside other members of the Agency’s nine(9) member Board of Directors.

New YEA Board Chairman, Sammy Awuku addressing the media after his swearing in

Some other prominent politicians appointed include the founder of the Ghana’s School Feeding Programme, Dr Kwame Amoako Tuffour.

The rest of the Agency’s board are acting Chief Executive Officer of the Agency, Lawyer Justin Kodua Frimpong who represents management on the Board. Lawyer Bright Wireko Brobbey, Deputy Minister for Employment and Labour Relations.

A cross-section of YEA Board members

Deputy Minister for Employment and Labour Relations, Bright Wireko Brobbey is also on the Board.

Other members include Emmanuel Sin Nyet Asigri ( AG. CEO of the National Youth Authority) and a Forensic auditor, James Quarshie.

YEA Board members with Employment Minister, Ignatius Bafuor Awuah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *